User1 not shown in Voice Channel if User2 opened/restarted App/Window after User1 joined the Channel
See video attachment. This also happens without having to be in the voice channel before restarting the app or window.
I've not seen the bug happening in another server.
Please tell me if you have questions, im not that good in explaining.
mo#5333
When a user is in a voice channel, they're able to join in the channel from a different device at the same time. I'd think this would automatically remove the user and switch their devices seamlessly like Discord.
Steps to reproduce
Join a voice channel on the Electron app.
Join that same voice channel on the PWA on mobile or the web browser.
Status changed from Fixed to Awaiting confirmationStatusFixed→Awaiting confirmation
This was closed in a bulk cleanup before Fluxer V2 without being checked or fixed. It may work now, so it is waiting for someone to confirm whether the bug still happens.
RexSystem1 voteMerged from #258originally by @NoahIles on GitHub
Personally I would like the ability for the same account to be active from two devices. Maybe not as a default but at least an option can be very convenient.
RexSystem1 voteMerged from #258originally by @powerofthe69 on GitHub
Personally I would like the ability for the same account to be active from two devices. Maybe not as a default but at least an option can be very convenient.
I think it would be a good option to allow community owners to choose to allow or disallow in the community, on a per-channel basis, or when defining roles
I don't think it is a bug, whenever I join on another instance, I get this pop up
You're right, that's my bad! This is actually tied to #232 then.
If you have both instances open at the same time BEFORE joining a voice channel, it properly displays this pop-up. However, if you open Fluxer from another device after having joined the channel from the initial, your first session is not displayed and this pop-up doesn't trigger.
This bug is actually the cause of #258 as well.
Typically, if a user is connected to a voice channel from one device and tries to join the same voice channel from a different device, they will receive a pop-up confirming they'd like to connect. This pop-up does not appear due to the application not properly displaying the user's previous session as actively in the voice channel if the user did not have Fluxer open on both devices prior to connecting either session.
9 comments
Comment by Rex
Comment by @UnRealxInferno
Comment by @powerofthe69
Comment by @NoahIles
Comment by @powerofthe69
Comment by @hihi217
552945008-1ce1c7f9-5b14-49f1-9eea-290c387d2025.png
433×297 | 16 kB
Comment by @powerofthe69
Comment by @powerofthe69
Comment by @powerofthe69