Users already in a voice channel are not shown after reopening the app

(#232) Bug Awaiting confirmation voice

Summary

User1 not shown in Voice Channel if User2 opened/restarted App/Window after User1 joined the Channel See video attachment. This also happens without having to be in the voice channel before restarting the app or window. I've not seen the bug happening in another server. Please tell me if you have questions, im not that good in explaining. mo#5333

Steps to reproduce

  1. Open the app.
  2. Entre avocadi study server
  3. User1 has to be in Voice Channel
  4. User2 has to open/restart Fluxer
  5. User1 is not visible for User2
  6. Join voice channel
  7. User2 is in voice channel with User1

Environment (optional)

MacOS

Logs or screenshots (optional)

552319769-e70e9ab7-0a2d-466a-b9b5-806ac6766dc1.mp4 Left: Helium Browser Right: Fluxer App
552319769-e70e9ab7-0a2d-466a-b9b5-806ac6766dc1.mp4 | 7.5 MB

Merged posts

These posts were merged into this one. Their comments are now part of the conversation below, marked with where they came from.

Report details

Summary

When a user is in a voice channel, they're able to join in the channel from a different device at the same time. I'd think this would automatically remove the user and switch their devices seamlessly like Discord.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Join a voice channel on the Electron app.
  2. Join that same voice channel on the PWA on mobile or the web browser.

9 comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.
Comment by Rex
RexSystem 1 vote
Status changed from Fixed to Awaiting confirmation
This was closed in a bulk cleanup before Fluxer V2 without being checked or fixed. It may work now, so it is waiting for someone to confirm whether the bug still happens.
Comment by @NoahIles
RexSystem 1 vote Merged from #258 originally by @NoahIles on GitHub
Personally I would like the ability for the same account to be active from two devices. Maybe not as a default but at least an option can be very convenient.
Comment by @powerofthe69
RexSystem 1 vote Merged from #258 originally by @powerofthe69 on GitHub
Personally I would like the ability for the same account to be active from two devices. Maybe not as a default but at least an option can be very convenient.
I think it would be a good option to allow community owners to choose to allow or disallow in the community, on a per-channel basis, or when defining roles
Comment by @hihi217
RexSystem 1 vote Merged from #258 originally by @hihi217 on GitHub
I don't think it is a bug, whenever I join on another instance, I get this pop up: image
  • 552945008-1ce1c7f9-5b14-49f1-9eea-290c387d2025.png

    552945008-1ce1c7f9-5b14-49f1-9eea-290c387d2025.png

    433×297 | 16 kB

Comment by @powerofthe69
RexSystem 1 vote edited Merged from #258 originally by @powerofthe69 on GitHub
I don't think it is a bug, whenever I join on another instance, I get this pop up
You're right, that's my bad! This is actually tied to #232 then. If you have both instances open at the same time BEFORE joining a voice channel, it properly displays this pop-up. However, if you open Fluxer from another device after having joined the channel from the initial, your first session is not displayed and this pop-up doesn't trigger.
Comment by @powerofthe69
RexSystem 1 vote edited Merged from #258 originally by @powerofthe69 on GitHub
I will close this and leave a comment on the other issue explaining this domino effect. Thanks @hihi217 !
Comment by @powerofthe69
RexSystem 1 vote edited originally by @powerofthe69 on GitHub
This bug is actually the cause of #258 as well. Typically, if a user is connected to a voice channel from one device and tries to join the same voice channel from a different device, they will receive a pop-up confirming they'd like to connect. This pop-up does not appear due to the application not properly displaying the user's previous session as actively in the voice channel if the user did not have Fluxer open on both devices prior to connecting either session.