Dismissing a friend request or removing a friend reloads the client

(#3011) Bug Confirmed

Observed behaviour

client reloads

Reproduction steps

  1. get a friend request
  2. (not tested with profile popup) dismiss the friend request
  3. (only tested with this:) go to a guild

Build information

Canary Web 2026.605.11941, Windows NT 10.0 (x64), Firefox 151.0, Locale en-US

Platform

Web

Details

Expected behaviour client does not reload
  1. Rex changed the status from Needs triage to Confirmed

2 comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.
Comment by Tarek
TarekMod 1 vote
Can reproduce Bug not exclusive to dismissing friend request, could repro by unfriending user Canary Desktop 2026.602.31138, Web 2026.605.11941, Windows 11 10.0.26200 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US
Comment by Jiralite
JiraliteMod 1 vote
Can reproduce Reproduce via unfriending. Canary Desktop 2026.606.140333, Web 2026.605.11941, macOS 26.4.0 (arm64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-GB