Edit history
Earlier versions of Option to delete your chat history granularly, newest first.
Current version | Edited by Rex
Changes
Making a bot/scraper/whatever to do this for you seems like a weird workaround.Removed: ### ChecksRemoved: Removed: - ☑ I searched for existing issues and didn't find a duplicate.Removed:
Show
Option to delete your chat history granularly
Original by Rex
Show
Option to delete your chat history granularly
Problem
Currently (I'm guessing), your posts will only get deleted if you delete your account, or if you use the "Delete all my messages" button in the settings.Proposed solution
It would be nice if we could have the option to delete all messages in a server, or in a channel. It would also be nice to take the fact that you can be forcibly removed from channels/servers into account - maybe a "You have messages in these servers" section in the settings, with a chance to delete them from there? Having a "Remove my presence" option when leaving a server would also be nice.Notes (optional)
Making a bot/scraper/whatever to do this for you seems like a weird workaround.Checks
- ☑ I searched for existing issues and didn't find a duplicate.