Edit history

Earlier versions of Content Blocked modal appears after choosing to always trust a link's domain, newest first.

Current version | Edited by Rex
Changes
5. Press "Visit Site". Redirects as expected.Removed: ### Environment (optional)Removed: Removed: _No response_Removed: ### Logs or screenshots (optional)[577503813-cac35754-b2e4-43ff-b319-aab9f0a759f6.mp4](https://feedback.fluxer.com/p/504#f-511)Removed: Removed: ### ChecksRemoved: Removed: - ☑ I searched for existing issues and didn't find a duplicate.
Show

Content Blocked modal appears after choosing to always trust a link's domain

Summary

When following non-trusted link, the consent popup "You are about to leave Fluxer" shows. I check always trust **github.com** --- skip this warning next time, and then press Visit Site -->... except a new modal shows: Content Blocked. Unchecking always trust... resolves this issue.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Click a non-trusted link (in my instance; https://github.com/PilkeySEK/fluxer-neptunium/compare/5bd2f4fb9332...6ad85ef6fb6a
  2. In consent modal, check "Always trust..."
  3. In consent modal, press "Visit Site"
  4. Content Blocked modal - Click "Okay" (Or cancel, both buttons perform the same action?)
  5. In consent modal, un-check "always trust..."
  6. Press "Visit Site". Redirects as expected.

Logs or screenshots (optional)

577503813-cac35754-b2e4-43ff-b319-aab9f0a759f6.mp4
Edited by Rex
Changes
Removed: bug: Content Blocked waning when marking a site as "trusted"Added: Content Blocked modal appears after choosing to always trust a link's domain### Summary
Show

Content Blocked modal appears after choosing to always trust a link's domain

Summary

When following non-trusted link, the consent popup "You are about to leave Fluxer" shows. I check always trust **github.com** --- skip this warning next time, and then press Visit Site -->... except a new modal shows: Content Blocked. Unchecking always trust... resolves this issue.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Click a non-trusted link (in my instance; https://github.com/PilkeySEK/fluxer-neptunium/compare/5bd2f4fb9332...6ad85ef6fb6a
  2. In consent modal, check "Always trust..."
  3. In consent modal, press "Visit Site"
  4. Content Blocked modal - Click "Okay" (Or cancel, both buttons perform the same action?)
  5. In consent modal, un-check "always trust..."
  6. Press "Visit Site". Redirects as expected.

Environment (optional)

No response

Logs or screenshots (optional)

577503813-cac35754-b2e4-43ff-b319-aab9f0a759f6.mp4

Checks

  • ☑ I searched for existing issues and didn't find a duplicate.
Original by Rex
Show

bug: Content Blocked waning when marking a site as "trusted"

Summary

When following non-trusted link, the consent popup "You are about to leave Fluxer" shows. I check always trust **github.com** --- skip this warning next time, and then press Visit Site -->... except a new modal shows: Content Blocked. Unchecking always trust... resolves this issue.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Click a non-trusted link (in my instance; https://github.com/PilkeySEK/fluxer-neptunium/compare/5bd2f4fb9332...6ad85ef6fb6a
  2. In consent modal, check "Always trust..."
  3. In consent modal, press "Visit Site"
  4. Content Blocked modal - Click "Okay" (Or cancel, both buttons perform the same action?)
  5. In consent modal, un-check "always trust..."
  6. Press "Visit Site". Redirects as expected.

Environment (optional)

No response

Logs or screenshots (optional)

577503813-cac35754-b2e4-43ff-b319-aab9f0a759f6.mp4

Checks

  • ☑ I searched for existing issues and didn't find a duplicate.