Content Blocked modal appears after choosing to always trust a link's domain

(#504) Bug Awaiting confirmation ui

Summary

When following non-trusted link, the consent popup "You are about to leave Fluxer" shows. I check always trust **github.com** --- skip this warning next time, and then press Visit Site -->... except a new modal shows: Content Blocked. Unchecking always trust... resolves this issue.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Click a non-trusted link (in my instance; https://github.com/PilkeySEK/fluxer-neptunium/compare/5bd2f4fb9332...6ad85ef6fb6a
  2. In consent modal, check "Always trust..."
  3. In consent modal, press "Visit Site"
  4. Content Blocked modal - Click "Okay" (Or cancel, both buttons perform the same action?)
  5. In consent modal, un-check "always trust..."
  6. Press "Visit Site". Redirects as expected.

Logs or screenshots (optional)

577503813-cac35754-b2e4-43ff-b319-aab9f0a759f6.mp4
577503813-cac35754-b2e4-43ff-b319-aab9f0a759f6.mp4 | 1.9 MB

2 comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.
Comment by Rex
RexSystem 1 vote
Status changed from Fixed to Awaiting confirmation
This was closed in a bulk cleanup before Fluxer V2 without being checked or fixed. It may work now, so it is waiting for someone to confirm whether the bug still happens.