Current problem
When a user goes to leave a server they are presented an option to delete their chat history. This poses an issue to servers that are a support group for specific bots, games and other stuff. When people go back to look at reported issues key context can be left out if the messages are deleted
Proposed change
Server moderators should have the option to either disable that feature for their server or be able to swap it out for anonymization. This should also be an option at a instance level
Platform
API, Self-hosting