Deleting your message upon leaving a server poses issues to conversation history

(#4696) Feature Open: Under consideration accessibility channels community privacy

Current problem

When a user goes to leave a server they are presented an option to delete their chat history. This poses an issue to servers that are a support group for specific bots, games and other stuff. When people go back to look at reported issues key context can be left out if the messages are deleted

Proposed change

Server moderators should have the option to either disable that feature for their server or be able to swap it out for anonymization. This should also be an option at a instance level

Platform

API, Self-hosting

Comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.

No comments yet.