Message that were deleted while the app is closed still show when reopened

(#4144) Bug Open: Needs triage messaging mobile

Reproduction steps

  1. Send a message while the app is focused on the channel
  2. Fully close/kill the app
  3. Delete the message with another client
  4. Reopen the app

Expected behaviour

The message is gone

Actual behaviour

The message still exists on the app (may depend on the channel being empty or nearly empty)

Build information

Version 2026.10.100, Beta 8, Channel Beta, Build 90, iOS 16.6 (arm64), Device iPhone10,3, Locale en-US, Push apns, Flutter 3.47.7, Dart 3.13.5

Platform

iOS

Comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.

No comments yet.