Edit history

Earlier versions of Message that were deleted while the app is closed still show when reopened, newest first.

Current version | Edited by I'm an issue
Changes
Actual behaviourThe message still exists on the appAdded: (may depend on the channel being empty or nearly empty)Added:
Show

Message that were deleted while the app is closed still show when reopened

Reproduction steps

  1. Send a message while the app is focused on the channel
  2. Fully close/kill the app
  3. Delete the message with another client
  4. Reopen the app

Expected behaviour

The message is gone

Actual behaviour

The message still exists on the app (may depend on the channel being empty or nearly empty)

Build information

Version 2026.10.100, Beta 8, Channel Beta, Build 90, iOS 16.6 (arm64), Device iPhone10,3, Locale en-US, Push apns, Flutter 3.47.7, Dart 3.13.5

Platform

iOS

Original by I'm an issue
Show

Message that were deleted while the app is closed still show when reopened

Reproduction steps

  1. Send a message while the app is focused on the channel
  2. Fully close/kill the app
  3. Delete the message with another client
  4. Reopen the app

Expected behaviour

The message is gone

Actual behaviour

The message still exists on the app

Build information

Version 2026.10.100, Beta 8, Channel Beta, Build 90, iOS 16.6 (arm64), Device iPhone10,3, Locale en-US, Push apns, Flutter 3.47.7, Dart 3.13.5

Platform

iOS