Summary
When a user deletes a message that they created themselves and then delete it, it is still logged to the audit log (even though no special permissions are needed to perform the operation). I don't think this is intended behavior since it will likely spam audit log in big servers, even though the audit log is meant for logs of "administrative" actions. Discord doesn't do this either.Steps to reproduce
- Send a message in a community (guild).
- Delete the message.
- There will be a new audit log entry stating that you deleted a message in the channel where you sent it.

2 comments
Comment by Rex
Comment by @cproudlock
packages/api/src/channel/services/message/MessageDeleteService.tsxline 117, the audit log entry is created unconditionally for all guild message deletions:bulkDeleteMessagesmethod correctly always logs since it requiresMANAGE_MESSAGESpermission (admin action), so that one should stay as-is.