[image](https://feedback.fluxer.com/p/413#f-403)Removed: -### ChecksRemoved: -Removed: -- ☑ I searched for existing issues and didn't find a duplicate.Removed: -
Show
Deleting own message is logged in the audit log
Summary
When a user deletes a message that they created themselves and then delete it, it is still logged to the audit log (even though no special permissions are needed to perform the operation).
I don't think this is intended behavior since it will likely spam audit log in big servers, even though the audit log is meant for logs of "administrative" actions. Discord doesn't do this either.
Steps to reproduce
Send a message in a community (guild).
Delete the message.
There will be a new audit log entry stating that you deleted a message in the channel where you sent it.
When a user deletes a message that they created themselves and then delete it, it is still logged to the audit log (even though no special permissions are needed to perform the operation).
I don't think this is intended behavior since it will likely spam audit log in big servers, even though the audit log is meant for logs of "administrative" actions. Discord doesn't do this either.
Steps to reproduce
Send a message in a community (guild).
Delete the message.
There will be a new audit log entry stating that you deleted a message in the channel where you sent it.