Edit history

I still see notification badge when user I have blocked mentions @everyone in one of the servers we share has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by an elephant
Show

I still see notification badge when user I have blocked mentions @everyone in one of the servers we share

Observed behaviour

When a blocked user mentions everyone (or, possibly, any other role that you have or you specifically) in a shared community, you still get notification badge on the community and channel. I expected to receive no notifications from blocked users, including notification badges from mentions in shared communities.

Reproduction steps

Block an user and ask them to mention everyone or you in shared community.