Confirmation before opening link from link channel

(#3638) Feature Under consideration channels ui

Current problem

Clicking on a link channel immediately opens the link, which does not show where the link goes and can easily be done accidentally.

Proposed change

Show a confirmation dialog with the URL before opening the link. Possibly allow a description added to the channel to be shown here as well.

2 comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.
Comment by Hampus
HampusStaff 1 vote 1 reply
For reference, it currently does show a warning if it isn't a URL you have marked as trusted before or is implicitly considered trusted already because it leads to an official Fluxer website.
Comment by catsoften
catsoften OP1 vote
For server invites that makes since they just link to Fluxer itself, although I feel like other Fluxer pages could have the same confirmation to be consistent. Regardless, some way of seeing the link before hand would be nice.