Observed behaviour
Granting limited gallery permission to send an image, but closing the gallery popup afterwards re-triggers the permission prompt and the opening of the gallery
Reproduction steps
- Open the menu to send an image without having the app granted any permissions yet
- Select "Limited" as the gallery access (not sure if full access does the same)
- Observe gallery opening
- Go back without selecting an image
- Instead of only closing the gallery, it additionally asks you to give the gallery system permission again - hitting "limited" reopens the gallery
Build information
Version 2026.10.100, Beta 2, Channel Beta, Build 591, Android 15 (arm64), Device Nothing A063, Locale en-GB, Push fcm, Flutter 3.47.6, Dart 3.13.5
Platform
Android
Comments
No comments yet.