Edit history

System permission for gallery asks again after closing has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by Matty
Show

System permission for gallery asks again after closing

Observed behaviour

Granting limited gallery permission to send an image, but closing the gallery popup afterwards re-triggers the permission prompt and the opening of the gallery

Reproduction steps

  1. Open the menu to send an image without having the app granted any permissions yet
  2. Select "Limited" as the gallery access (not sure if full access does the same)
  3. Observe gallery opening
  4. Go back without selecting an image
  5. Instead of only closing the gallery, it additionally asks you to give the gallery system permission again - hitting "limited" reopens the gallery

Build information

Version 2026.10.100, Beta 2, Channel Beta, Build 591, Android 15 (arm64), Device Nothing A063, Locale en-GB, Push fcm, Flutter 3.47.6, Dart 3.13.5

Platform

Android