Edit history

[Self-hosted] Some deleted bots are shown as "User" in admin panel has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by Rex
Show

[Self-hosted] Some deleted bots are shown as "User" in admin panel

Observed behaviour

When I delete a bot that has sent a DM, a new Deleted User spawns in the admin panel. It is not marked as a bot, only as "User". The original bot user is also still there and still marked as "Bot". Is this supposed to be like this?

Reproduction steps

  1. Create an application.
  2. Let the bot send at least one message
  3. Delete the application.
  4. Open the admin panel and look at the deleted users.

Build information

Stable Desktop 2026.922.194050, Web 2026.1004.150214, Linux 7.2.8-200.fc44.x86_64 (x64), Electron 44.4.1, Chrome 152.0.7977.78, Node 24.21.0, Locale en-US

Platform

Self-hosting

Evidence