User can still attempt to join a stream when they do not have connection permissions

(#2891) Bug Fixed desktop video voice

Observed behaviour

You can still press the button to watch the screen share, but it will time out trying to connect to the channel as you do not have the permissions to join.

Reproduction steps

  1. Have a friend / alt join a channel that you do not have connection permissions to join.
  2. Have them start a screen share.
  3. Hover over the screen share preview.

Build information

Canary Desktop 2026.529.5504, Web 2026.529.42939, macOS 15.5.0 (arm64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US

Platform

macOS

Details

Expected behaviour Disabled button showing when attempting to watch the screen share as you have no permissions to connect to the channel
  1. Rex changed the status from Needs triage to Fixed

1 comment

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.