Observed behaviour
You can still press the button to watch the screen share, but it will time out trying to connect to the channel as you do not have the permissions to join.
Reproduction steps
- Have a friend / alt join a channel that you do not have connection permissions to join.
- Have them start a screen share.
- Hover over the screen share preview.
Build information
Canary Desktop 2026.529.5504, Web 2026.529.42939, macOS 15.5.0 (arm64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US
Platform
macOS
Details
Expected behaviour
Disabled button showing when attempting to watch the screen share as you have no permissions to connect to the channel