Removing custom avatar in community causes default avatar to show before saving

(#2851) Bug Fixed community desktop profiles

Observed behaviour

The default avatar (Fluxer icon) is shown, until I click Save, then it shows my global profile avatar.

Reproduction steps

  1. Have a custom avatar in a community.
  2. Click Remove avatar, but do not save.

Build information

Canary Desktop 2026.522.163306, Web 2026.522.180653, macOS 15.5.0 (arm64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US

Platform

macOS

Details

Expected behaviour My global profile would show in the profile preview, as clicking Remove avatar selects the Use global profile radio button.
  1. Rex changed the status from Needs triage to Fixed

3 comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.
Comment by ternera
terneraMod 1 vote
Can reproduce CR - Canary Desktop 2026.526.2223, Web 2026.526.142131, Windows 11 10.0.26200 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US
Comment by Daffyduck
DaffyduckMod 1 vote
Can reproduce Canary Desktop 2026.527.4128, Web 2026.527.14519, Windows 11 10.0.26200 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-GB
Comment by Caus
CausMod 1 vote
Can reproduce CR. Canary Desktop 2026.527.223435, Web 2026.528.190418, Linux 7.0.10-1-cachyos-bore-lto (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale fr