Edit history

Removing custom avatar in community causes default avatar to show before saving has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by hihi217
Show

Removing custom avatar in community causes default avatar to show before saving

Observed behaviour

The default avatar (Fluxer icon) is shown, until I click Save, then it shows my global profile avatar.

Reproduction steps

  1. Have a custom avatar in a community.
  2. Click Remove avatar, but do not save.

Build information

Canary Desktop 2026.522.163306, Web 2026.522.180653, macOS 15.5.0 (arm64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US

Platform

macOS

Details

Expected behaviour My global profile would show in the profile preview, as clicking Remove avatar selects the Use global profile radio button.