Observed behaviour
Fluxer defaults to the first channel in the community when the channel you're in gets deleted. If this happens to be a link channel, this results in Fluxer opening the link.
Secondarily, if that link channel links to something you have not set to always trust, it softlocks. The warning stays on screen and cannot be dismissed until the client is restarted.
Reproduction steps
- Create a community with the link channel first in the order, as shown in the attached image
- View the text channel
- Delete the text channel
Build information
Canary Desktop 2026.519.211559, Web 2026.519.235858, Linux 7.0.7-100.fc43.x86_64 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US
Platform
Linux
Details
Expected behaviour
I'm not sure, but not this.