Deleting a channel with link channel as first in order opens link

(#2801) Bug Fixed channels desktop

Observed behaviour

Fluxer defaults to the first channel in the community when the channel you're in gets deleted. If this happens to be a link channel, this results in Fluxer opening the link. Secondarily, if that link channel links to something you have not set to always trust, it softlocks. The warning stays on screen and cannot be dismissed until the client is restarted.

Reproduction steps

  1. Create a community with the link channel first in the order, as shown in the attached image
  2. View the text channel
  3. Delete the text channel

Build information

Canary Desktop 2026.519.211559, Web 2026.519.235858, Linux 7.0.7-100.fc43.x86_64 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US

Platform

Linux

Details

Expected behaviour I'm not sure, but not this.
  • image.png

    image.png

    305×199 | 8 kB

  1. Rex changed the status from Needs triage to Fixed

1 comment

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.