When editing a channel, resetting one field even if multiple have been modified removes the save dialog

(#2691) Bug Fixed channels desktop

Observed behaviour

The save dialog went away after reverting the second element change.

Reproduction steps

  1. Edit a channel
  2. Change the name to something different
  3. Observe the save dialog appearing in the corner
  4. Change the topic to something different
  5. Revert the topic to what it was set to originally

Build information

Canary 763 (fb9cfe9), Host 0.0.213, Linux 7.0.4-100.fc43.x86_64 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US

Platform

Linux

Details

Expected behaviour The save dialog should remain, because at least one element was changed.
  1. Rex changed the status from Needs triage to Fixed

3 comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.
Comment by ternera
terneraMod 1 vote
Can reproduce CR - Canary 763 (fb9cfe9), Host 0.0.205, Windows 11 10.0.26200 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US
Comment by mesub
mesubMod 1 vote
Can reproduce CR: Canary 763 (fb9cfe9), Host 0.0.213, Windows 11 10.0.26200 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-GB