Edit history

When editing a channel, resetting one field even if multiple have been modified removes the save dialog has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by Fullest
Show

When editing a channel, resetting one field even if multiple have been modified removes the save dialog

Observed behaviour

The save dialog went away after reverting the second element change.

Reproduction steps

  1. Edit a channel
  2. Change the name to something different
  3. Observe the save dialog appearing in the corner
  4. Change the topic to something different
  5. Revert the topic to what it was set to originally

Build information

Canary 763 (fb9cfe9), Host 0.0.213, Linux 7.0.4-100.fc43.x86_64 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US

Platform

Linux

Details

Expected behaviour The save dialog should remain, because at least one element was changed.