Edit history

Deleted channels can remain visible has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by Zacy
Show

Deleted channels can remain visible

Observed behaviour

The deleted channel will remain visible for User 2 until they refresh their client. Typing in it or trying to delete it will result in an error

Reproduction steps

  1. User 1 creates a channel
  2. User 2 looks at that channel
  3. User 2 then looks at a different community
  4. User 2 refreshes Fluxer
  5. User 1 deletes the channel
  6. User 2 looks at the community with the deleted channel
  7. User 2 can still see the channel

Build information

canary build 586 (96d2f9a), Electron 41.2.2, Windows 11 10.0.26200 (x64), desktop canary 0.0.122, locale en-US

Platform

Windows

Details

Expected behaviour The deleted channel should be gone