"Understood" and "Cancel" do the same thing

(#227) Bug Awaiting confirmation ui

Summary

For example, this popup shows when clicking "Join Community" (as the feature is disabled currently for Fluxer HQ?). The two buttons "Cancel" and "Understood" do the same thing (close the popup). This is, in my opinion, misleading and a UI inconsistency.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Find a message that has the invite https://fluxer.gg/fluxer-hq or send one yourself.
  2. Click on "Join Community".
  3. Currently, the popup shows up telling the user that the feature is disabled.
  4. When clicking either one, the same thing happens (the popup is closed).

Environment (optional)

stable (775d501), 2026-02-19 15:04:17 UTC, Chrome 144.0.0.0, Linux (x86)

Logs or screenshots (optional)

image
  • 552215450-65382ffa-9c26-4852-82b8-f2f26e5bca40.png

    552215450-65382ffa-9c26-4852-82b8-f2f26e5bca40.png

    471×248 | 16 kB

3 comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.
Comment by Rex
RexSystem 1 vote
Status changed from Fixed to Awaiting confirmation
This was closed in a bulk cleanup before Fluxer V2 without being checked or fixed. It may work now, so it is waiting for someone to confirm whether the bug still happens.
Comment by @PilkeySEK
RexSystem 1 vote originally by @PilkeySEK on GitHub OP
Once the refactor is complete I'd be happy to try and fix this myself
Comment by @PilkeySEK
RexSystem 1 vote originally by @PilkeySEK on GitHub OP
Another place where this popup shows up: image
  • 552313015-acb30301-68bc-4a41-b0c8-6f842a8bbb57.png

    552313015-acb30301-68bc-4a41-b0c8-6f842a8bbb57.png

    462×226 | 15 kB