I've seen this, I think removed reactions aren't being cleared on remote clients.
As an example, i saw someone react thumbs down, then quickly reacted thumbs up. The "thumbs down" react still showed 1 on my client, but the tooltip did not who any users.
Thread
Comment by @nspitko