RexSystem1 voteoriginally by @MathiasLui on GitHub OP
Thanks! I retested with self-hosted Stable Web 2026.1003.155631, Linux (x64), Firefox 156.0 - looks good!
Starting a microphone or camera test in full-screen without permissions now exits fullscreen and keeps the settings window open normally without getting stuck.
Clicking "Allow" opens the desired window, and hitting "Block" shows a "permission required" dialog except in one specific case:
Fullscreen call with no explicit mic permissions (in this case Firefox)
Open settings and click the play button for the mic test
It correctly exits fullscreen now - select "Block" for the browser permission prompt
No "permission required" dialog opens
In non-fullscreen or using the other three buttons I do get the warning. Technically not part of this issue, though.
I noticed some other small things - not sure if I should create issues for these:
Leaving the call normally shows the big channel-view box in the chat with the call still going on --- rejoining shows both parties in the "In voice chat" section in the corner
Leaving the call by reloading the page does not show the channel-view box with the call (is this intended?), but the green reconnect-banner --- reconnecting does not show the other party in the "In voice chat" section until they trigger an action like toggling the camera or microphone
Leaving the call by reloading the page and clearing the cache sometimes additionally hides the green reconnect-banner (couldn't reliably trigger this)
After a bit of testing the regular way to exit a call (big red button) now also immediately hides the big channel-view box
My tests are done by calling myself from a different browser window and a different account.
Thread
Comment by @MathiasLui
Stable Web 2026.1003.155631, Linux (x64), Firefox 156.0- looks good! Starting a microphone or camera test in full-screen without permissions now exits fullscreen and keeps the settings window open normally without getting stuck. Clicking "Allow" opens the desired window, and hitting "Block" shows a "permission required" dialog except in one specific case:- Fullscreen call with no explicit mic permissions (in this case Firefox)
- Open settings and click the play button for the mic test
- It correctly exits fullscreen now - select "Block" for the browser permission prompt
- No "permission required" dialog opens
In non-fullscreen or using the other three buttons I do get the warning. Technically not part of this issue, though. I noticed some other small things - not sure if I should create issues for these:- Leaving the call normally shows the big channel-view box in the chat with the call still going on --- rejoining shows both parties in the "In voice chat" section in the corner
- Leaving the call by reloading the page does not show the channel-view box with the call (is this intended?), but the green reconnect-banner --- reconnecting does not show the other party in the "In voice chat" section until they trigger an action like toggling the camera or microphone
- Leaving the call by reloading the page and clearing the cache sometimes additionally hides the green reconnect-banner (couldn't reliably trigger this)
- After a bit of testing the regular way to exit a call (big red button) now also immediately hides the big channel-view box
My tests are done by calling myself from a different browser window and a different account.