RexSystem1 voteoriginally by @IamLurking on GitHub
Making it possible to change the number of days until the account is deleted so that you can set it to what you want would be the best solution.
I personally would not want the power to be able to delete a user immediately, mistakes happen and if you delete the wrong account, that would be bad if you have other users.
I do not know what the process is when deleting accounts, I would expect they are disabled ?
I've seen places have the account "deleted", but it's just hidden in another database table until it is eventually deleted some time later.
So, ideas ? :
Disabling the account until it is deleted
Quarantine space for accounts to be in until deletion
Rename "to be deleted" accounts to make them unusable
Admin can change how long before an account is deleted from the database.
ie : Make it possible to see an account is set to be deleted but not accessible by the user, and still have it deleted at a later date, just in case it was a mistake.
Thread
Comment by @IamLurking
- Disabling the account until it is deleted
- Quarantine space for accounts to be in until deletion
- Rename "to be deleted" accounts to make them unusable
- Admin can change how long before an account is deleted from the database.
ie : Make it possible to see an account is set to be deleted but not accessible by the user, and still have it deleted at a later date, just in case it was a mistake.