Edit history

Earlier versions of Deleting media does not purge the Cloudflare cache, so deleted files stay reachable, newest first.

Current version | Edited by Rex
Changes
4. Try to open the original media URL directly. The media still loads even after deletion.Removed: ### ChecksRemoved: Removed: - ☑ I searched existing issues.Removed: - ☑ I wrote this report in my own words, except for direct translation if needed.Removed:
Show

Deleting media does not purge the Cloudflare cache, so deleted files stay reachable

Summary

Deleting media does not purge Cloudflare cache, so S3 media URLs remain accessible after deletion.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Deploy Fluxer with Cloudflare enabled.
  2. Upload and send media attachments.
  3. Delete the message or delete the user or enable delete messages in privacy settings.
  4. Try to open the original media URL directly. The media still loads even after deletion.
Edited by Rex
Changes
Removed: Add Cloudflare purge adapter for media deletionAdded: Deleting media does not purge the Cloudflare cache, so deleted files stay reachable### Summary
Show

Deleting media does not purge the Cloudflare cache, so deleted files stay reachable

Summary

Deleting media does not purge Cloudflare cache, so S3 media URLs remain accessible after deletion.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Deploy Fluxer with Cloudflare enabled.
  2. Upload and send media attachments.
  3. Delete the message or delete the user or enable delete messages in privacy settings.
  4. Try to open the original media URL directly. The media still loads even after deletion.

Checks

  • ☑ I searched existing issues.
  • ☑ I wrote this report in my own words, except for direct translation if needed.
Original by Rex
Show

Add Cloudflare purge adapter for media deletion

Summary

Deleting media does not purge Cloudflare cache, so S3 media URLs remain accessible after deletion.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Deploy Fluxer with Cloudflare enabled.
  2. Upload and send media attachments.
  3. Delete the message or delete the user or enable delete messages in privacy settings.
  4. Try to open the original media URL directly. The media still loads even after deletion.

Checks

  • ☑ I searched existing issues.
  • ☑ I wrote this report in my own words, except for direct translation if needed.