Reproduction steps
- be logged into the desktop app
- i was logged in pre-migration (
web.canary.fluxer.app), but the video clearly shows that my existing session was successfully migrated tofluxer.com
- i was logged in pre-migration (
- expire that session
- log into the same account by pressing "Use another account". do not refresh the session directly
Expected behaviour
The outcome should be the same as refreshing the session. The "new" account should replace the expired session
Actual behaviour
The desktop app now remembers an expired session, and a new session, with the same user ID on the same instance.
Build information
Stable Desktop 2026.1101.230756, Web 2026.1101.230756, Linux 6.18.55 (x64), Electron 44.9.1, Chrome 152.0.7977.167, Node 24.22.0, Locale en-US
Platform
macOS, Windows, Linux
Evidence
Couldn't reproduce in the web client (Stable Web 2026.1107.32732, Linux (x64), Firefox 157.0, Locale en-US), which leads me to believe it is desktop-specific (session management is somewhat different between the two platforms, after all).
The video starts with an expired session for my
fluxer.com account and shows #4706 with it. Then, it shows #4708 before logging into the account for real. The account is then expired on purpose, upon which there are two expired sessions on the login screen, for the same account, with the same username and same discriminator.
The screenshot shows what it looks like in the quick-switcher. There, the discriminator is not shown, which is why i emphasized logging out in the video (in the video, it is obvious that it's not just two accounts with the same username and a different discriminator)
Comments
No comments yet.