Creating a role while having unsaved reordering changes automatically generates a blank "New role"

(#4640) Bug Open: Needs triage community mobile

Reproduction steps

  1. Go to Community settings > Roles & permissions.
​2. Reorder one or more roles by dragging them, but do not click save yet. ​3. Tap on the Create role button in the top right corner. ​4. Exit the role settings and re-enter by going to the end of the list of roles

Expected behaviour

Tapping "Create role" while having unsaved reordering changes should either display an alert warning about the unsaved changes or prevent the action, rather than silently generating a blank "New role" behind the scenes.

Actual behaviour

​A blank role named "New role" is created automatically without proper prompt flow, and it fails to appear in the list until you exit the roles configuration and re-enter

Build information

Version 2026.11.100, Beta 3, Channel Beta, Build 3001, Android 13 (arm64), Device Xiaomi 21061110AG, Locale en-US, Push fcm, Flutter 3.47.9, Dart 3.13.7

Platform

Android

Comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.

No comments yet.