Roles Visible with Designated Permissions

(#4597) Feature Open: Under consideration community moderation

Current problem

All roles assigned to a user are visible to everyone at any time. For users with roles that give access to a channel, for example, some users may want to hide the role from view from others.

Proposed change

A role could have a toggle to be "hidden" to everyone, visible only to others with Manage Roles. The permissions would still apply.

Additional information

Another option could be present for if the user can see this role on themselves or not. This could be used for moderation actions, for example marking a user as being on probation without alerting them.

Comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.

No comments yet.