Deleting the channel you are currently in has inconsistent behavior between desktop and mobile

(#4421) Bug Open: Needs triage channels desktop mobile ui

Reproduction steps

  1. Create a new community
  2. Set it up as shown in the screenshot
  3. On both mobile and desktop, go to channel #b
  4. On either platform, delete channel #b

Expected behaviour

I expected both clients to switch to the same channel afterwards.

Actual behaviour

Desktop goes to #general, Mobile goes to #a

Build information

Canary Desktop 2026.1026.22540, Web 2026.1027.182052, Linux 7.2.11-200.fc44.x86_64 (x64), Electron 44.9.1, Chrome 152.0.7977.167, Node 24.22.0, Locale en-US Version 2026.10.100, Beta 12, Channel Beta, Build 2817, Android 16 (arm64), Device Google Pixel 9a, Locale en-US, Push fcm, Flutter 3.47.8, Dart 3.13.7

Comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.

No comments yet.