Edit history

Message already bookmarked shows as not bookmarked in context menu after a client refresh has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by hihi217
Show

Message already bookmarked shows as not bookmarked in context menu after a client refresh

Reproduction steps

  1. Bookmark a message in a channel.
  2. Refresh the client via Control + R (Command + R on macOS)
  3. Go back to the bookmarked message without using the bookmark feature.
  4. Right click to view the context menu to view the bookmark status.

Expected behaviour

The message would show up as bookmarked, and the button in the context menu shows up as "Unbookmark message"

Actual behaviour

The message shows up as unbookmarked, and you can attempt to bookmark the message again. Note: If you click the Inbox and view the bookmarked messages, this bug does not appear as it loads the bookmarked messages in the client.

Build information

Canary Desktop 2026.1025.12532, Web 2026.1025.194914, Windows 10 10.0.19045 (x64), Electron 44.9.1, Chrome 152.0.7977.167, Node 24.22.0, Locale en-US