Edit history

"Show non-video participants" should be disabled by default or it should remember your preference has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by frog
Show

"Show non-video participants" should be disabled by default or it should remember your preference

Current problem

this is something that always annoyed me in discord. i don't understand why anyone would ever want their screen space to be taken up by people who don't even have their camera on or aren't streaming.

Proposed change

either "Show non-video participants" should be disabled by defualt, or it should remember your choice from last time you were in a call.

Platform

macOS, Windows, Linux, Web