Reproduction steps
- Send a message (Both DMs/servers and pings/no pings affected)
- Delete it
- On another account, the notification persists (regardless of whether Fluxer was closed at the time of send or not)
Expected behaviour
Deleted unread messages have notifications clear on delete without the receiving user manually doing anything.
Actual behaviour
Notification indicator persists until the channel is opened, then clears.
Build information
Reproduced on the following builds:
Stable Desktop 2026.1004.10845, Web 2026.1008.22643, Linux 7.0.0-38-generic (x64), Electron 44.4.1, Chrome 152.0.7977.78, Node 24.21.0, Locale en-GB
Version 2026.10.100, Beta 4, Channel Beta, Build 2633, Android 16 (arm64), Device OPPO CPH2695, Locale en-AU, Push fcm, Flutter 3.47.7, Dart 3.13.5
Stable Desktop 2026.1015.145325, Web 2026.1015.145325, macOS 26.5.2 (arm64), Electron 44.4.1, Chrome 152.0.7977.78, Node 24.21.0, Locale en-US
Platform
macOS, Linux, Android