Current problem
Disabling the "Direct messages & friends" option on a self hosted server disables both DMs and friending, which makes privacy settings and mutual friends tab kinda useless
Proposed change
Split the option into "Direct message" and "Friends" so that if you disabled DMs, you can still friend people (and see them show up in mutual friends. Also could allow to have DMs without friending too I guess.
Platform
Self-hosting
Comments
No comments yet.