Observed behaviour
The nagbar for "choose who can send you direct messages" can't be dismissed, and worse, if you click "save", it clears all your per-guild privacy settings. Clicking cancel on the pop-up modal does not make the nagbar go away either.
Reproduction steps
1) Try to dismiss the "Review Privacy Settings" Nagbar
2) You can't
3) It stays there, haunting you, forever.
Build information
Canary Desktop 2026.1009.20411, Web 2026.1009.20411, Linux 6.18.49-1-MANJARO (x64), Electron 44.4.1, Chrome 152.0.7977.78, Node 24.21.0, Locale en-US
Platform
Linux, Self-hosting


Comments
No comments yet.