Mature content warning reappears after instance switch

(#3657) Bug Needs triage desktop self-hosting

Observed behaviour

When viewing a community or channel with a mature content flag, a warning appears on the screen with a button to proceed. This screen normally doesn't appear again. However, after switching to another account on another instance and back to the original, all of these mature content warnings reappear for all communities and channels again. I would expect that the app would remember which communities and channels I have already agreed to proceed through, so that I don't have to see the warning every time I switch accounts.

Reproduction steps

  1. View a community or channel that has the mature content flag set so that the warning appears.
  2. Press the "proceed" button.
  3. Switch to another account on another instance.
  4. Switch back to the first account.
  5. View the same community or channel you viewed in (1) and notice how the warning appears again.

Build information

Canary Desktop 2026.1008.32323, Web 2026.1008.32323, Windows 10 10.0.19045 (x64), Electron 44.4.1, Chrome 152.0.7977.78, Node 24.21.0, Locale en-US

Platform

Windows

Comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.

No comments yet.