Observed behaviour
End of modal says "You can turn them back on in User settings > Voice & video"
Reproduction steps
- Disable "Disable picture-in-picture popout for screen shares" in fluxer://settings/user?tab=advanced_settings§ion=advanced-settings-privacy
- Go to a voice channel and start a screenshare
- Right click on the edge of the pop-up and click "Disable screen share picture-in-picture popouts"
Build information
Canary Desktop 2026.614.190551, Web 2026.616.1249, Windows 10 10.0.19045 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US
Platform
Windows
Details
Expected behaviour
End of modal says "You can turn them back on in Advanced > Privacy > Disable picture-in-picture popouts for screen shares"
1 comment
Comment by Jiralite