Edit history

Fullscreening a vc without joining it displays "Connecting" has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by Zacy
Show

Fullscreening a vc without joining it displays "Connecting"

Observed behaviour

The UI says Connecting twice, and there are no buttons to join the vc

Reproduction steps

  1. View a community vc (but do not join it)
  2. Click fullscreen

Build information

Canary Desktop 2026.528.23728, Web 2026.528.195219, Windows 11 10.0.26200 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US

Platform

Windows

Details

Expected behaviour The same or a similar UI to the non fullscreen vc view