Edit history

Losing parts of a drafted message while editing a different message has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by hihi217
Show

Losing parts of a drafted message while editing a different message

Observed behaviour

Any changes to the text box message made in step 3 gets reverted when doing step 4.

Reproduction steps

  1. Start drafting a message.
  2. Press edit message button on a message inside the channel.
  3. Continue to draft a message in the text box.
  4. Cancel or save the edited message.

Build information

Canary Desktop 2026.519.192448, Web 2026.519.191625, macOS 15.5.0 (arm64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US

Platform

macOS

Details

Expected behaviour Drafted message in the text box includes edits in step 3.