Edit history

Earlier versions of Deleting a voice channel while screensharing in it crashes the client, newest first.

Current version | Edited by Rex
Changes
Removed: Channel Delete Crash ClientAdded: Deleting a voice channel while screensharing in it crashes the client
Show

Deleting a voice channel while screensharing in it crashes the client

Observed behaviour

The VC disappears and you are shown the crash screen

Reproduction steps

  1. Join Voice Channel
  2. Start screen share
  3. Delete the VC you are streaming in

Build information

Canary 751 (0b07df6), Host 0.0.210, Linux 7.0.3-arch1-2 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US

Platform

Linux

Details

Expected behaviour The VC disappears and you are shown a different channel
Original by Nanakusa
Show

Channel Delete Crash Client

Observed behaviour

The VC disappears and you are shown the crash screen

Reproduction steps

  1. Join Voice Channel
  2. Start screen share
  3. Delete the VC you are streaming in

Build information

Canary 751 (0b07df6), Host 0.0.210, Linux 7.0.3-arch1-2 (x64), Electron 41.2.2, Chrome 146.0.7680.188, Node 24.14.1, Locale en-US

Platform

Linux

Details

Expected behaviour The VC disappears and you are shown a different channel