Re-enable slowmode incorrectly resets per-user cooldown without new message sent

(#2566) Bug Fixed channels desktop moderation

Observed behaviour

Previous message timestamp is retained and used to calculate the cooldown. This persists between restarts too

Reproduction steps

  1. Enable slowmode on a channel (6 hours for this example)
  2. Send a message in the channel using an alt account
  3. Disable slowmode on the channel using the main account
  4. Re-enable slowmode on the channel using the main account (same or different duration)
  5. Notice that alt account is on cooldown again without sending a message

Build information

canary build 664 (d3ccc95), Electron 41.2.2, Windows 11 10.0.26200 (x64), desktop canary 0.0.167, locale en-GB canary build 664 (d3ccc95), Firefox 150.0, Windows NT 10.0 (x64), locale en-US

Platform

Windows

Details

Expected behaviour A user should only be placed on slowmode after sending a message within the newly active slowmode window
Fluxer_Canary_lN8BdjdC0O.mp4 | 2.1 MB
  1. Rex changed the status from Needs triage to Fixed

1 comment

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.