Edit history

Revoking access to role-granted channel then re-gaining access makes the client think there's unread messages has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by bizo
Show

Revoking access to role-granted channel then re-gaining access makes the client think there's unread messages

Observed behaviour

Always shows unread indicator when getting the role back.

Reproduction steps

  1. Be granted a role that gives you access to a channel
  2. Get removed from that role
  3. Be granted the role again
  4. Notice how the channel shows as having unread messages
Note: you can even mark the channel as read and then repeat the process again to get the same result

Build information

canary build 586 (96d2f9a), Electron 41.2.2, Windows 11 10.0.26200 (x64), desktop canary 0.0.122, locale en-GB canary build 586 (96d2f9a), Chrome 147.0.0.0, Windows NT 10.0 (x64), locale en-US

Platform

Windows

Details

Expected behaviour The channel should only have an unread indicator if there has been new messages in the channel