Removed connections persist in the "You" tab profile view while disappearing correctly from community profile views

(#2258) Bug Confirmed mobile

Observed behaviour

After removing a connection, it successfully disappears from the community profile view, but incorrectly continues to persist and show up in the profile panel under the "You" tab, causing a state synchronization mismatch.

Reproduction steps

  1. Go to your settings and remove a connection (such as Bluesky).
  2. Check your profile directly from the "You" tab at the bottom navigation bar.
  3. Go into a community channel, tap on your profile, and observe how it appears there compared to the "You" panel.

Build information

Version 2026.09.100, Beta 3, Channel Beta, Build 2530, Android 13 (arm64), Device Xiaomi 21061110AG, Locale en-US, Push fcm, Flutter 3.47.5, Dart 3.13.4

Platform

Android

Details

Expected behaviour Once a connection is removed, it should be instantly unlinked and disappear simultaneously from both the community profile view and the personal "You" profile panel.
VID-20260926-WA0000.mp4 | 2.9 MB
  1. Rex changed the status from Needs triage to Confirmed

2 comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.
Comment by bizo
bizoReviewer 1 vote
Can reproduce Version 2026.09.100, Beta 3, Channel Beta, Build 77, iOS 26.6 (arm64), Device iPhone13,1, Locale en-GB, Push apns, Flutter 3.47.5, Dart 3.13.4
Comment by Fullest
FullestReviewer 1 vote
Can reproduce CR: Version 2026.09.100, Beta 6, Channel Beta, Build 2562, Android 16 (arm64), Device Google Pixel 9a, Locale en-US, Push fcm, Flutter 3.47.5, Dart 3.13.4