Observed behaviour
When you make a change to a community and save, the save does occur but the mobile app doesn't see it until it is closed and reopened. Further, this results in being unable to save settings should you revert your changes. I gave the example steps for a community name change, but this seems to apply to every setting I've tried under both General and Safety & Moderation.
Reproduction steps
- On a community you have admin on, tap the community name
- Tap 'Community Settings'
- Tap 'General'
- Change the name
- Save
- On another client, like on pc, view that community. You'll see the name has been changed.
- On the mobile app, exit this menu and look at the community again. The name has not changed.
Build information
Version 1.0.0, Beta 38, Channel Beta, Build 2199, Android 16 (arm64), Device Google Pixel 9a, Locale en-US, Push fcm, Flutter 3.44.7, Dart 3.12.2
Platform
Android
Details
Expected behaviour
When you make a change to a community and save, the changes should be reflected on all clients, including the one you made the change on.
4 comments
Comment by VII
Comment by mesub
Comment by @edeuss
Comment by @fluxbug-flutter[bot]