Edit history

Inbox only remembers whether you were on Mentions or Unreads in some cases has not been edited, so there are no earlier versions.

Current version | Original by Fullest
Show

Inbox only remembers whether you were on Mentions or Unreads in some cases

Observed behaviour

When a text channel has not yet been opened, the inbox does not remember whether you were on Unreads or Mentions and just defaults to Mentions. When a text channel has been opened, the inbox remembers your selection.

Reproduction steps

  1. Your previous activities in the app seem to affect how this bug manifests, so to get a clean slate first fully close and reopen the app
  2. At the bottom of the app, tap 'Notifications'
  3. At the top-right, select 'Mentions' and switch it to 'Unreads'
  4. At the bottom of the app, tap 'Home'
  5. Tap 'Notifications' again. Note that the inbox is back to Mentions
  6. Tap 'Home'
  7. Tap on any community
  8. Tap on any text channel
  9. Swipe left to go back to the channel list
  10. Tap on 'Notifications'
  11. Switch once again to 'Unreads'
  12. Tap 'Home'
  13. Tap 'Notifications'. Note that this time the inbox remembered to stay on Unreads

Build information

Version 1.0.0, Beta 38, Channel Beta, Build 2199, Android 16 (arm64), Device Google Pixel 9a, Locale en-US, Push fcm, Flutter 3.44.7, Dart 3.12.2

Platform

Android

Details

Expected behaviour I'm not sure. If the inbox is meant to remember its last position, then it should always remember it, and not just when a text channel has been opened during the current session.